YSEA Award for Distinguished Service to Industry, Commerce, or Education

The YSEA AWARD FOR DISTINGUISHED SERVICE TO INDUSTRY, COMMERCE OR EDUCATION is conferred upon an individual outside of the central Yale University community, who has received a degree from Yale, who is recognized for a career reflecting creditably upon the University, and who, through preeminence in science or engineering, has achieved distinction in industry, commerce or education. Past award winners count among their number leading figures from industry and education, including CEOs of some of the world's most well-known businesses, heads of research and development at premier science and technology firms, cutting edge technology investors, influential faculty members, philanthropists, innovators in management consulting, and others.


Recent recipients:

2018 - Dena M. Bravata, ’89, M.D., M.S.
2017 - Jonathan Ayers '78
2016 - Edward Tufte '68 Ph.D.
2013 - David I. Scheer '84 M.S.
2012 - David W. Pogue '85
2011 - George C. McNamee '69
2010 - G. Todd Milne '89
2009 - George W. Mead II '50

All recipients, listed in alphabetical order:

  1. David Walter Barry
  2. Tze-Chiang Chen
  3. William J. Dixon
  4. Richard N. Foster
  5. Gordon H. Geiger
  6. Michael H. Jordan
  7. George A. Keyworth II
  8. C. Judson King
  9. Peter J. Kindlmann
  10. Richard L. Kline
  11. George C. McNamee
  12. George W. Mead II
  13. George M. Milne, Jr.
  14. G. Todd Milne
  15. Joseph F. Paquette, Jr.
  16. David W. Pogue
  17. Henry B. Schacht
  18. David I. Scheer
  19. John S. Toll

The Yale Science & Engineering Association, Inc.

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group